Quick Jump Rope Interval Workout And French Toast

instanteffect139

 

Time to get moving! This is a quick strength and jump rope workout that I will do today. I need to get some quick and intense cardio in without running. I did a long run for my half marathon training yesterday so no running today. I will do jump rope intervals between my strength training sets where the focus will be back and biceps. I will do 3 sets of each.

Now on to recent yum yums. I made this French Toast about a week ago, and it is dreamy and healthed up. I used an organic preservative free whole grain bread. Ezekiel bread would work great too. In a bowl I mixed 4 egg whites and 1 yolk, 1 tsp vanilla extract, and 1/4 cup almond milk, and a dash of salt. I dipped 6 pieces of bread in the egg mixture and then placed on my grill pan on the stove to brown each side. I then placed the toast in the oven to finish cooking and crisp a bit on 350 degrees.

For the blueberry syrup, I used 1 cup of frozen organic blueberries and added 1 tsp of butter, and 1 tsp of Agave nectar, microwave for a few seconds until warm and syrupy (stir occasionally to blend). When the toast is done, top with blueberries and enjoy!! So tasty.

IMG_20140323_112406

Let me know how it turns out!

 

Some exercises are not suitable for everyone. Consult your physician before beginning any new exercise or exercise program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on March 31, 2014, in Breakfast, Exercises, FIT IN 5, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

