Quick Upper Body Core Combo Workout

It is #FitIn5 Day 9! If you may wonder why I post these challenges here, on IG, twitter and facebook, it is because I do what I love and I want to share with other people. I hope to inspire someone who may need a little boost of motivation which may help build confidence to start or continue their journey of health. I want to show that a little effort goes a long way when it comes to health and fitness. Small changes can turn into big rewards. It just takes the effort, commitment, consistency and determination to make a change. I know we all have it in us.

So this is Day 9 – 2 exercises 5 sets of 10 reps

Plank One Arm Rows – 10 each side

Decline Pushups – 10 reps

Modification for each is to drop knees. Always keep the core engaged, and do each exercise with focus and control.

5 sets of each

IMG_20140311_155723

IMG_20140311_155335

Stay tuned for tomorrow for my favorite abdominal/core move right now.

Consult your physician before beginning any new exercise program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on March 12, 2014, in Exercises, FIT IN 5 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

