Day 2 #FitIn5 March Madness 29 Day Challenge

Day 2 is about core strength! Great start to the week so let’s keep it moving. Day 2/5 exercises.

1. High Knees Front 10 Side 10

2. Mountain Climber 20

3. Plank Leg Circles Out 10 In 10 Right Leg

4. Plank Leg Circles Out 10 In 10 Left Leg

5. Plank Ab Activation (credit for this exercise goes to Stacie Clark withΒ Women’s Health Magazine) Β 

Remember to tag me on IG at @nthefitzone or post on my facebook page to let me know how it goes.

I did a few of these in Pilates today and this is the look I got. πŸ˜€

IMG_20140303_135927

This is the workout! Real Time!

Comment and let me know how it goes πŸ™‚

Consult your physician before beginning any new exercise program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on March 4, 2014, in Exercises, FIT IN 5, Pilates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

