Immunity Booster Green Smoothie And A 10 Minute Workout By Under Armour Trainer Natalie Uhling

Let’s Hail to the Kale! I have had a nasty bug over the last few days so I thought I would blend up a delicious immunity booster green smoothie. I always use spinach for my smoothies so I decided to try the almighty Kale. I know it is packed full of goodness such as being high in Vitamins A, C and K. It is also full of fiber (1 cup has about 5 grams), high in iron, and it is filled with antioxidants. A green smoothie is a great way to incorporate this powerhouse food into my Β life so I came up with this, the Powerful Punch!

1 cup fresh kale

1 cup fresh spinach

1/2 cup of 100% cranberry juice, unsweetened

1/2 cup water

1 orange

juice of 1 lime

1/2 cup pomegranate seeds

Blend the kale, spinach, juice and water until smooth. Add remaining ingredients and blend. Enjoy this powerful and refreshing immunity boosting punch.

Check out this beautiful powerhouse sitting quietly behind the great bunch of spinach.

IMG_20140121_122629

Now on to my workout which has not happened in the past few days due to this nasty bug. I am recovering and plan to be back in action tomorrow. I did not get to post a Fit In 5 workout this week, so I am sharing one of my new favorites, no equipment needed with the awesome Under Armour trainer Natalie Uhling. It is a full body workout that is fun, motivating and will make you sweat like you have been working out for an hour. The best part, it is only 10 minutes! This is on my list this week πŸ™‚

Check out this awesome workout.

Have you tried a recipe using kale? Share please!

*Consult your own physician before beginning or changing your exercise and/or nutrition program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on January 21, 2014, in Exercises, Smoothies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

