FIT IN 5 Minutes/#1

Hi all! I have been wanting to start this series of posts called “FIT IN 5” for a while now.  I have a few people in mind that I know will love this so I thought I would share with everyone. I know this is a very busy season for many people and I understand that people are busy with work, kids, family, chores, etc… but I still believe we all have to make time to focus on our own health and fitness. This is where FIT IN 5 can help. I am going to share my 5 minute workouts with you every week. I believe that it is our own responsibility to find ways to improve our own health and fitness so I am sharing ways that help me stay strong and fit. Small things everyday are what keep me energized and motivated. I try my best to do something physical every day.  Keep in mind, this is a journey and a process, not instant fitness. FIT IN 5 are workouts that can be done at home, the gym, vacation etc.. with minimal equipment in 5 minutes. Commitment, consistency, determination and a positive attitude are the ingredients to be successful for the FIT IN 5 workouts.

I will be doing these workouts in real-time so it will be easy to follow. I will show modifications and variations. There will be 5 exercises and each exercise will be done for 1 minute. The workout will consist mainly of bodyweight exercises but at times small dumbbells (5-10 lbs), a sturdy table or chair may be used.

This is a great way to focus on fitness as the New Year approaches. These workouts keep me energized, make me stronger which keep me motivated and confident. My goal here is to share my passion and hopefully to help and  inspire someone to get moving and feel better 🙂  Below is the very first FIT IN 5.

1386991872892

5 Exercises/1 Minute Each Exercises

Mountain Climber

Squat Twist

Push Ups

Air Squat/Jump

Spider Plank

Click the link below to see the workout in real-time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8WFDNxjgLOo

*Always consult your own physician before beginning any new fitness program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on December 14, 2013, in FIT IN 5 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

