Easy Pasta Salad and Easy Herb Chicken and Vegetables

Dinner last night was prepared in 5 minutes. I mixed 1/3 cup of water with a packet of Grill Mates Zesty Herb seasonings (you could use italian seasonings) with 2 tbsp olive oil and 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar. I place chicken breasts in a pan and snuggled some asparagus and carrots around the edges. I then drizzled the herb mixture on top of the whole dish. Ready to go into a 375 degree oven for about 30 minutes or until chicken is done. Quick and healthy πŸ™‚

herbchickenraw

herbchickencooked

This pasta salad has to be one of the best tasting salads I have ever had. The best part, it is simple. These are the ingredients I used.

pastasaladingredients

Of course boil your pasta. I was looking to find brown rice penne but the store I went to does not have it, so I used whole wheat penne. Place arugula, chopped onion, feta, a jar of marinated artichokes drained, and a jar of sun-driedΒ tomatoes in oil drained in a large bowl. I did not measure ingredients I just eyeballed how much I wanted. I made a large bowl of salad because I want leftovers. It is best when all the ingredients marry each other if you know what I mean πŸ™‚ Add cooked pasta and drizzle with a little olive oil, sea salt and pepper to taste and it is done. So flavorful!!!

pastasalad

What is on your plate today?

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 7, 2013, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

