Abs Are Made In The Kitchen

Well we have all heard the saying “abs are made in the kitchen”.  I would say I am in pretty good shape. I eat healthy, train hard and overall, take good care of myself. I started doing The Cellulite Project again just to stay on track with healthy eating and eliminating processed food completely from my diet so I will feel energetic and strong. I know I do not need to lose weight and that is not my goal if that is what you are thinking. However, I am not going to lie. Even though I am a thin person, I would like to see some cuts and definition in my abs and arms. I believe “abs are made in the kitchen” . I have a very strong core, but my hard work in the gym is hidden by some junky food effects from earlier this summer. I will put this theory to the test 🙂 I will continue my daily workouts along with following The Cellulite Project over the next 22 days and then I will snap another photo to show my progress. This is a photo of me and my abs taken yesterday.

beforepic

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on July 24, 2013, in The Cellulite Project, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Nthefitzone,
    Very informative blog and will be of great info and help for those who are working on abs so thanks for making a blog and sharing this info that abs are made in the kitchen.
    chiropractor libertyville il

Leave a Reply

