I Fight Cellulite With Real Food

It is on again! The Cellulite Project! Look above at the tabs, click on The Cellulite Project button to get an overview of what I am doing. This time I will do this for 24 days. A little over a year ago I followed this program which I developed and not only did I get leaner, diminshing some dimples on my thighs and buttocks, but most of all I felt incredible. I slept better and had so much energy.

So it is that time again when I feel some serious measures need to come in to play. Overall I eat very healthy and make great choices but the processed food has been creeping around in my diet over the past month. It is time to take control.

I started today so the next 23 days I will be following the project again and this time I will be regularly posting all of my healthy non processed foods on my blog, my facebook page, twitter and instagram. So if you would like to see what I am up to, just go check them out. By the way, my main goal is to continue to be healthy and inspire others to live a healthy lifestyle, but I still want a defined midsection and less dimples on my rear 🙂 Just keeping it real. So with that being said, I suppose I will do a before and after photo of my abdominal area and we will see what happens. If you want to see all this craziness just follow me on IG and twitter at @nthefitzone or my facebook page (click the FB link at top) to get all updates quick. I will also be posting as much as I can on this blog.

This is what I ate for dinner tonight 🙂 A lovely salad with grilled chicken drizzled with a tsp EVOO and lemon juice (salt/pepper to taste). It was leftover from last night. I suggest preparing more than you need at the moment so you will have leftovers, easy to prepare so you will not be tempted to go for the crap fake food.

salad1

I also paired the salad with these little nuggets. Brussel sprouts with a touch of EVOO, fresh lemon juice, sea salt and pepper. Yes I did 🙂

brussels

Wish me luck and follow along if you like 🙂 So what is in your fridge?

This blog is written by me. I describe my own experiences and opinions. Consult your own physician before starting any new nutrition or exercise program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on July 23, 2013, in The Cellulite Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment