Updates, No Meat, Running Goal, Yoga Goal

I feel good about how the Workout Warrior Challenge went. I completed the final fit test the other day. Before the challenge, I did the fit test in 11:07. My goal was to complete the final in 10:00. I am proud to say I did it in 10:05. Not bad 🙂 I do feel stronger, faster and more fit from doing the challenge. I have had a couple of peeps ask me about doing another one. I would love to do something so I will keep you posted.

If you read my last blog post you will know what my new goals are for November and December. It is now day 6 on the “no meat” plan for 17 days. I have to say it is really not hard to be without it. I have made a couple of great meatless entrees over the weekend. I made the Mexican Stuffed Peppers (I have blogged about this before) and a new recipe last night, Eggplant Parmesan (recipe to come soon). It was delicious! I had fish the other night, so pretty easy so far to be meat free. I feel great too.

My running goal has started off good. I ran short distances on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. I took off yesterday which I feel like I should have done a run but that is in the past. Today is a new day, so I will make the most of it. I only have about 192 miles left 🙂

Yoga is my favorite. Started a new yoga class last Thursday, Power Yoga. I love it but some of the yogis were a little ruffled. I think when something completely new is introduced people tend to get a little worked up. Once we do a few classes, things will go smooth. As far as my Scorpion and Firefly pose goals, I am working away on meeting that goal. I will begin to post some pics of me attempting these soon.

Have you set your new goals! Shout them out! I would love to hear about them 🙂

I did say I would post a before pic of me to see if there are any changes that are noticeable physically by December 31, 2012. Here it is.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Motivation, Workout Warrior and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

