Workout Warrior Challenge WOW#5 and Fit Test

The end is near. This has been a great month for the Warrior Challenge. My favorite workouts are high intensity short duration. These types of workouts give me the best results. This week is no different. I will do two different workouts and I will do the fit test again to see how I have progressed. This is how I will start the week.

Day 1

I will warm up with an 800m run (1/2 mile) or cycle 2 miles. I will do 4 rounds of these exercises with correct form.

  • dumbbell chest press – 1 minute
  • triangle pushups (my hand position will be the shape of triangle) – 1 minute
  • squat dumbbell press – 1 minute
  • jump rope – 1 minute

I will finish with an 800m run or cycle 2 miles.

Day 2

I will warm up with an 800m run or cycle 2 miles. I will set my timer for 15 minutes and perform AMRAP of these exercises with correct form.

  • 20 spider knees
  • 20 reverse lunges with bicep curls
  • 20 plank rows
  • 20 lower body jacks

I will complete this workout with an 800m run or cycle 2 miles.

I will do these exercises with a positive attitude and to the best of my ability.

Day 3

I will repeat the fit test I took at the beginning of the challenge. I will time myself to compare my result from the beginning fit test. My result should be good. Excited!

I have to set small challenges like this to help me stay focused so I can achieve goals I have set for myself. Right now I am training to run a 5k on November 17th. My goal is to increase my speed and finish under my last 5k time. This Workout Warrior Challenge has kept me focused. I will keep you posted on my training and my race:) Below is a picture of me about to cross the finish line of my first marathon. I set the goal, trained hard and completed the marathon under my expected time. It was a great feeling of accomplishment that I will never forget.

Have you set any new health and fitness goals?

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Weight Loss, Workout Warrior and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This challenge has been great!!!!

Leave a Reply

