Workout Warrior Challenge WOW#3 And Dreams Of Lululemon!

Last week’s WOW was a blast and now it is in the past. It is time to kick things up a notch. I am so motivated and committed to this challenge. It can be a good thing to reward yourself when you reach a goal, so I might just do that. After I complete this challenge I will reward myself with some Lululemon workout clothes that I have been dreaming about:) Now on to the WOW#3.

Day 1 & 3

I will warm up with an 800m (1/2 mile) run or cycle 2 miles

I will do 5 exercises for 1 minute each (one after the other) and then rest for 1 whole minute. I will repeat this 2 more times. I will finish with another 800m (1/2 mile) run or cycle 2 miles. These are the exercises.

  • sumo dead lift with high pull – 1 minute
  • push press – 1 minute
  • situps – 1 minute
  • alternating bent rows – 1 minute
  • jump rope – 1 minute

I will use dumbbells and my 20 lb bar.

Day 2 & 4

I will do 4 rounds for time so I will go as fast as I can with correct form and record my time when I am finished. I will do these 5 exercises.

  • run 400m (1/4 mile) or cycle 1 mile
  • 20 pushups
  • 20 reverse lunges with bicep curl
  • 20 dips
  • 20 overhead squats (use broomstick or very light weight – beginners use no weight)

Just for kicks and giggles I will do a sprint challenge one day this week (on a day other than a WOW day). This is what I will do.

  • 1 minute sprint/1 minute recovery (slow down or walk)
  • 2 minute sprint/2 minute recovery
  • 3 minute sprint/3 minute recovery

I will do 3 rounds of this running circuit. Giggle!

Okay, I am pumped up about this WOW. I will demo exercises over on my YouTube channel so go to www.youtube.com and search me at nthefitzone.

Sweat Everyday!

I can picture my Lulu’s now. What are your fitness goals? What would you reward yourself with ?

Disclaimer: This blog is written by me about my own opinions and experiences.  I am not a doctor. Consult your own doctor before beginning any exercise or nutrition program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Weight Loss, Workout Warrior and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is why I love exercise and love Allyson and love WOW!!! I went on vacation and did not worry with counting the values of my food or exercising besides lots and lots Of walking!! And I lost 1.6 lbs at weight watchers!! Something that without exercise and some muscle would never happen!! Thanks a million Allyson!!!

Leave a Reply

