Handstand Touches, Arm Balance Fun, Sweating Pink, WWC Update

Hi. This is an update of my progress in The Workout Warrior Challenge. I can tell a difference already in my strength. My legs are firmer and it is only the second week. I have heard from a few of you that have also have experienced positive results, so keep it up! Make sure you comment and let me know how you are doing.

WOW#2 started great. I did 6 rounds in the 20 minutes for the day 1 workout. My goal for day 3 is to increase my weight(I used a 15 lb KB) for the sumo squats. My goal for Thursday is 7 rounds in 20 minutes using a 25 lb DB for the sumo squats.

I did Day 2 yesterday. Runs with Tabatas! My total time was 18:39 with the 800m run. I felt good.  I modified one round on the lunge jumps. I know I can go faster on my runs and I will lower my time when I do this workout again on Friday.

Today I will be Sweating Pink! Every Wednesday for the rest of October I will wear pink to raise awareness for breast cancer. Join in and put on your pink (boys too:) and Sweat Pink during your workout. I always try to think about the challenges that many people with cancer face on a daily basis. I look at how strong they are and it inspires me to push and work hard to do the best that I can and be the best I can every day. I have so much to be thankful for.

A friend challenged me to do these handstand touches to see how many I could do. It is harder than it looks. I completed 30. I will practice on that. I got in handstand (not a very good one though) and alternated taps on my abdomen.

I was just goofing off attempting eight angle pose. I have not attempted this arm balance in a while. It needs a little polishing but not bad.

Well it has been a great week so far. I hope your week is going well. Let me know how your workouts are going. Did any of you do the stir fry?

How about a quick challenge? How many burpees (without the pushup)  can you do in 1 minute? Get it done! I want to know your number. Remember sweat everyday and love it!

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 10, 2012, in Motivation, Workout Warrior, Yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That handstand looks crazy! 30…that amazing!

    Where can I find this worrier workout challenge?

    • Hi, thanks for reading 🙂 You can find my challenge by typing “I want to be a workout warrior challenge” in the search box at top left. It will take you to the first post of the challenge. Keep scrolling and you will see all Workout Warrior posts after that. I am thinking of doing another challenge for the month on December. Thanks for checking out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

