ROW#2 Vegetable Stir-Fry with Grilled Sirloin

This week I decided to go with a beef dish. This is a personal favorite of mine. I love stir-fry and I love steak so I am going to health it up. When I cook stir-fry, I do not measure because we love leftovers and lots of veges. You could say I bulk stir-fry (the husband & supermodel love my cooking), but we do exercise portion control 🙂

  • lean beef grilled (I used sirloin seasoned with a citrus garlic blend)
  • broccoli (a bunch)
  • carrots
  • onion
  • squash
  • zucchini
  • shredded cabbage
  • asparagus
  • EVOO
  • Sea salt and ground black pepper
  • chili garlic sauce (optional)

I washed and cut up all the veges while I grilled the steak.

I  very lightly steamed the veges except the cabbage then lightly stir fried all veges together in a tiny bit of EVOO (except cabbage) just until tender. I like mine crunchy not soggy. I removed from pan when it was done and stir fried cabbage lightly. I sliced the beef. Place cabbage on the bottom then top with the veges and the beef. I love the chili garlic sauce (a little goes a long way) so I drizzle mine delicately. This is a low carb meal full of nutrients.

For all of you vegetarians, just skip the beef and try tofu.

OMG! So good! Are you going to try this? I want to see your pictures! Holla!

Gives it a kick!

Chow down!

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 8, 2012, in ROW's and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

