Fit Test, First WOW, Warrior Challenge Pics

My fitness test went well. It was wet outside so I had to be careful not to injure something. Time 11 minutes 7 seconds. My goal is to get it to 10 minutes or under.

Before fit test looking fresh

After fit test looking not so fresh but feeling good.

I am really motivated about this month-long challenge. I think if we stick together and keep each other motivated and support each other we will reach our goals. Challenge yourself to change. Your health is wealth.

Who did WOW day 1? How did it go? Are you eating healthy? Holla!

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Workout Warrior and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. So still needing to do my fit test but did do Pilates yesterday. Went to the store after the gym and stocked up on a lot of the staple items you said you keep on hand. Also got stuff for the chili – very excited about trying that one. Think I’ve got the hubby on board for going along with me on this one so he can help me with the fit test and workouts.
    Thanks for the motivation!

    • Yay! good job recruiting the hubby too. I am making the homemade protein bars in a few minutes. I will let everyone know how it turns out. If good, I will post. Keep that positive attitude and things will happen:) Thank you.

      • Almond butter is on standby 😉

      • Uh oh, do you not like? Try other nut butters or use a natural peanut butter. I will post some ways to incorporate the almond or other nut butters into your diet that tastes heavenly. Thanks.

      • Oh no no! I love it! Today was my first time trying it – on a piece of toasted Ezekiel bread with half a banana. I bought it because I had thought Jacqueline said you would be using it in the no bake protein bars. Was keeping it on standby for that if so.
        The chili was delicious by the way. Hubby liked it too and he’s a picky one. I divided up the leftovers in single serve containers and put them in the freezer for easy access later. Hate when I let my leftovers go bad in the fridge.

      • Girl you are on a roll. I just posted recipe for protein bars. See what you think about it.

      • Looks amazing! I bought the muscle milk vanilla whey powder too last night so I’m all set to try them.
        Thanks!

  2. Amy made the protein bars and they are Delish!!! So good I felt guilty eating one:)

Leave a Reply

