Weekly Photo Challenge: Merge

This is my Arugudew Salad. It is Arugula mixed with honeydew melon, raspberries, and I tossed it with a little sea salt and pepper. It is great this time of year with its vibrant colors and freshness, it just screams summer. When I think of the word merge,  I think of things blending and sharing as one. I think these ingredients merge well together because they have opposite flavors and you know the saying “opposites attract” right? Since Arugula is a bit bitter, I thought the honeydew and berries lend it the sweetness it deserves. The salt and pepper just made it all pop with flavor. It turned out to be a successful merger with taste and with its snazzy name:)

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on August 23, 2012, in Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. that looks delicious! its the middle of winter here, but I am going to store that one in the back of my mind for summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

