It’s Tempo Week

Hello Everyone,

The weekend was great. Quiet time at home with The Husband and Piper. She has decided she likes fruit trees. We know she has been eating the figs off of the little fig tree we planted not long ago. I have proof of her trying to steal a mini orange:)

We were just grilling and having fun in the backyard. It is fun to watch her run around chasing bugs and birds. Full of energy. I need her energy on some of my runs.

She is striking a pose in this picture. That’s what good supermodels do of course:)

So tempo week started. My goal is to get 2 tempo runs and 2 steady runs this week. Tempo runs will help me increase speed and strength. First I warm up with any easy pace for about 10 minutes. Then I increase the pace to just below my 10k race pace and do that for about 20-30minutes. Finish with a 5-10 minute cool down of easy pace. Then stretch. It is going to be a tough week but I will give it my best.

This is me ready to go! How was your weekend? How is your running going?

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

