Good Morning! Coffee:) Run!

It is peaceful, beautiful, not so hot and my favorite time of the day. Early mornings:)

I love how all you can hear are birds chirping their cheery little music. This is my favorite time to run, however it has not been happening very often lately. I feel inspired to set some new running goals. But first my other favorite time of the day.

Below is one of my favorite things in the house, the Keurig. If it broke right now, first thing on the agenda would be to purchase a new one. Now I am not saying I am a coffee addict, but I do enjoy coffee first thing in the A.M. Well on to the new goals:)

The Keurig

I am going to set myself up for a new challenge. I believe when you state your goals for others to know about you are more likely to follow through. It worked when I followed the Cellulite Project from www.myYogaspacebook.com , so here it goes. I have currently  been running just a couple of days a week, ugh.  For the next month I am going to rise and shine, 4 days a week (Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday) and hit the streets.

  1. Week 1 will focus on 3 to 3.5 miles steady pace
  2. Week 2 will focus on fartleks or “speed play” up to 4 miles
  3. Week 3 will focus on tempo runs up to 4.5 miles
  4. Week 4 will focus on hills up to 5 miles

OUCH! I am ready! Who is in with me? Let me know if you have questions. Each week I will post instructions for fartleks, tempos etc… Friday it begins. I hope you join me so we can keep each other motivated.

So, What is your favorite time of day?

As always, consult your doctor before beginning a new workout program.

About nthefitzone

Hi, my name is Allyson. I am a 40 something yoga and Pilates teacher. This blog documents my passion for yoga, Pilates, running, strength training, nutrition, and healthy cooking. I hope to inspire others to find their inner athlete, to get strong and healthy, to set goals and reach them. Age doesn't matter. Anything is possible with hard work, determination, drive, commitment and passion. Follow along for some healthy fun and find your inner athlete. It's in there, just waiting to shine :)

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

